20
Mar
10

Murdock’s Law

Thread painting of Joe Quesada art from "Parts of a Hole" arc

Entire panel of thread painting "Murdock's Law"

Top: Closeup of “Murdock’s Law” thread painting by me, hand dyed fabric by my friend Cynthia Hibbard.  Original art by Joe Quesada, from Parts of a Hole, written by David Mack.  The braille reads “integrity” and “justice”.  Cynthia dyed all the fabric used on this piece, and when she sent me the tie-dyed circles and the mottled  piece from the same dye lot, I had no idea what I was going to do with either of them.  Then one day it hit me, and here’s the result.

Bottom: Full quilted panel.  Text on the left side from David Mack’s cover art on Daredevil Issue #24, vol. 2.  I hand beaded the fringe along the bottom, using vintage beads given to me by a friend, whose mother was my senior English teacher.  I wonder sometimes if I ever saw her wear them in class.

0 Responses to “Murdock’s Law”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


