31
Dec
10

Custom Steampunk Daredevil

I wanted this guy to look like a cross between the Rocketeer and an early barnstorming daredevil from the biplane era.  I got the basic idea from Sillof on his site.  This is built on a 12″ Power Man figure.  I made the stick from a chopstick and wrapped it with wire.  Apoxie Sculpt is the modeling compound.  He’s painted with acrylics, and the brass “buttons” are  real brass punchouts from a jewelry project.

custom sculpted steampunk Daredevil figure

Back view, steampunk Daredevil figure

Closeup, Helmet and goggles, Steampunk Daredevil

Steampunk Daredevil cane

8 Responses to “Custom Steampunk Daredevil”


  1. December 31, 2010 at 2:58 am

    Nice photos and great figure. I love the detail!

  2. December 31, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Wow! That is awesome! Great Job!

  3. January 2, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Man, this makes me want to grab Deadpool and the camera and get to shooting! Maybe I should start something new with the 6 inch ‘Pool instead of the 10 inch behemoth that’s so hard to pose and photograph . . .

  4. January 10, 2012 at 12:50 am

    Can you email me again as I replied to your recent message and it is undeliverable (or provide me with a new email address)?

    Your brailletshirts.com site is also suspended/ down.

  5. August 31, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    I do not even know the way I stopped up right
    here, however I assumed this post was great. I do not recognize who you might be but certainly you’re going to a
    famous boogger iff you aree not already. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


